RV x K2

Simultaneous Radial Velocity Observations with Kepler/K2 Campaign 16


RVxK2 is a simultaneous radial velocity observing program with Kepler/K2 Campaign 16 (December 7, 2017 – February 25, 2018). The team is led by Dr. Sharon Xuesong Wang at Carnegie DTM, and team members across the world. Participating telescopes and instruments including Keck/HIRES, APF, IRTF/iSHELL, SONG, MINERVA, and PARAS. We welcome new collaborations any time!

Why the name? RVxK2 = RV times K2. “x” emphasizes the simultaneity of the RVs and Kepler photometry in time.

Our target list and telescope coverage is available here.

If you plan to observe any of our targets, please contact us to collaborate!

Our science team include: Jason Wright , John Johnson, Fabienne Bastien, Jacob Luhn, Jennifer Burt, Elisabeth Newton, Jason Eastman, Johanna Teske, Heather Cegla, Peter Plavchan, Angelle Tanner, Jonathan Gagné, Andrew Vanderburg, Courtney Dressing, Paul Robertson, Stephen Kane, Abhijit Chakraborty, Frank Grundahl, Bryson Cale, Brad Holden, Howard Isaacson, Andrew Howard, and Paul Butler.